Mahsa Javid, Executive Director

Mahsa Javid is the Executive Director of the Lawyers' Committee for Cultural Heritage Preservation.  She is also a Major Gifts Officer at the George Washington University Museum and the Textile Museum.

She holds a Master’s in arts management from George Mason University, and a Bachelor’s in interior design from London Metropolitan University.

Joy Naifeh, 2018 Fellow

Joy Naifeh is a soon-to-be graduate of the University of Maine School of Law, where she was research assistant to the Dean and a member of the school’s Jessup International Law Moot Court team, among other things. Joy received bachelor’s degrees in History and Anthropology from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, and a Master’s Degree in Historic Preservation Planning from Cornell University. Joy entered law school to facilitate a career shift from the preservation of individual homes and landscapes to a wider involvement in the protection of our built environment and other facets of cultural heritage. To this end she attended the Tulane-Siena Institute for International Law, Cultural Heritage & the Arts, spent a semester studying at DePaul University College of Law’s Center for Art, Museum & Cultural Heritage Law during which she externed with the Chicago History Museum, and she currently serves on the board of directors of a small house museum.

Hsiao-Han Wang, 2018 Fellow

Hsiao-Han Wang is a recent J.D. graduate from University of Richmond School of Law. Hsiao-Han also received Intellectual Property Certificate and ABA-Bloomberg BNA Award for Excellence in the Study of Intellectual Property Law. While in law school, Hsiao-Han served as one of the Articles Editors of Richmond Journal of Law and Technology and was a member of Student Intellectual Property Law Association. 

Hsiao-Han received her bachelor degree in Technology Application and Human Recourse Development as well as Performing Arts from National Taiwan Normal University. In addition to the mandatory coursework, Hsiao-Han also completed several courses related to literature and history. Throughout both of her undergraduate and law school study, Hsiao-Han has developed her interest in arts and cultural heritage law. Hsiao-Han has bilingual ability in both Chinese and English, additionally, her Japanese is conversationally fluent. 

                ©2018. Lawyers' Committee for Cultural Heritage Preservation                

          Contact Us  Terms of Use  Privacy Policy                    

                                2600 Virginia Ave., NW, Suite 1000, Washington, D.C. 20037                               

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software